Happy Holidays!

“Friendship is like a glass ornament, once it is broken it can rarely be put back together exactly the same way.” ~ unknown

____________________________________

Approximately a year ago I posted today’s blog image.  A lot has transpired with my photography since that original post — including having this image featured in the holiday issue of Paducah Life magazine.  Thank you Darlene Mazzone and Paducah Life!

As most blog readers are aware, we are about to move to the Nashville area.  Due to the holidays and the upcoming move, I am going to take a short break from blogging.  I plan to make my rounds to some of my favorite blogs as much as possible, but will get back in the full swing of things after we settle in a bit in our new home and city.  Oh, just think of how much fun it will be to explore a new city with my camera!

I’ll leave you, my friends, with a holiday special at SmugMug. Use the code “HenryHolidayPromo”  during check out and receive a 20% discount on all purchases though the end of this year.

(click coupon)

I happen to say “Merry Christmas,” but to those of you who celebrate in other ways, I’ll add “Happy Holidays!”  May your holiday season be blessed with family, health, happiness, and the many joys the season brings.

See you next year!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Happy Holidays!

  1. Julie says:

    Thanks, Sue, and a very happy Christmas to you too. Enjoy all the adventures your move brings and we’ll see you soon….

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    Merry Christmas, Sue. How exciting to be embarking on a new life adventure.

  3. e l k says:

    I did not know you were moving…take care, happy holiday and come back soon my friend!

  4. gorgeous! I hope you and your entire family have a peaceful holiday Sue. Thank you for being an inspiring photographer all year through!

  5. Marcie says:

    Gorgeous color. Love the dof and bokeh.
    And – how exciting..this new move to a new life. Will look forward to your return..

  6. Lisa says:

    Good luck with your move, hope it all goes smoothly. Merry Christmas and wishing you all the best in your new home in the new year.

  7. Anita says:

    This is a lovely holiday image and I’m delighted to know it was featured in the magazine. They chose well. I especially like the texture work and the beautiful colors.

    May your moving go well. Look forward to seeing you from your new location!

  8. Puna says:

    I’m so glad you posted it again! Beautiful.

  9. JRP says:

    I hope your move goes perfectly smooth and that you have a very Merry Christmas with your beautiful family. I’m so thankful to call you my dear friend. =)

  10. oscarstavern says:

    Sue, Good luck with the move. It’s always a real picnic I’m sure.

    I wish you a Merry Chhristmas and The Best of New Years! Looking forward to new images and quotes that continue to inspire and entertain me.

    Luv

    G

  11. Tracy says:

    Hi, Sue! Hope the move goes well and smoothly and that you’ll be happy in your new home. It’s been wonderful to meet you lately here in blogland, and look forward to more fun in the new year. Wishing you & your the Happiest Holiday and JOY in the New Year. :o)

  12. Toni says:

    Congrats on the publication, Sue! I hope the move went smoothly and the holidays fantastic.

  13. Dane says:

    Ditto to what Toni said!

Leave a comment