Passion

“Without passion man is a mere latent force and possibility, like the flint which awaits the shock of the iron before it can give forth its spark.”

~Amiel, Journal, 17 December 1856

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Passion

  1. lovely vibrant colors that do remind me of passion! Well done Sue!

  2. Anita says:

    Gorgeous colors!!! I like it when I can open up your images on your website and see them larger. These have wonderful textures and color compositions. Did you use these images as part of your portfolio for your course? Or, were they too bright?

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks Anita. No, these were not part of my portfolio. How perceptive of you to realize they were too bright to be included. I just happen to be drawn to abstract images. These are oil spots and rain in a parking lot!

    Sue

  4. Oscar says:

    Sue, what neat images!

    I also like that Quote!

  5. susanne49 says:

    Very nice textures, Sue! Looking forward for the pictures with this textures 🙂

    Susanne

    Thanks for your comment on my blog.

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    Thank you Susanne, but I had hoped these, and the ones in my portfolio collection, would stand alone as abstract art. The portfolio pieces have been printed and are stunning. I can’t wait to print these as well. I visualize these as a triptych. It’s difficult to present them as such on the blog.

    It’s always nice to have you visit my blog! Thanks again.

    Sue

  7. Tracy says:

    This quote struck a chord… I’ve been thinking a lot about passion and creativity lately as I gear up for some new explorations for next year. These painting marcos are gorgeous… the bright blues like a river of life! The red just next to the blue life, like like blood, the heart beating… LOVE these, Sue! :o)

  8. Marcie says:

    Stunning textures and details and colors. I just love this series of rich..colorful…abstracts. Wonderful!!!

Leave a Reply

