A Rose

“True friendship is like a rose. We can’t realize it’s beauty until it fades.” ~ unknown

~~~~~

Ah, I have tried several time to photograph the simple, but lovely, Knock Out Roses in my garden…each time with no success.  Underexpose!  Why did it take me so long to remember to underexpose?  Lesson learned.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to A Rose

  1. Norene Fiacco says:

    gorgeous! I can almost smell it.

  2. Mary Lawson says:

    This is beautiful, Sue. So clear you want to reach out and touch it. Thanks also for the tip on underexposure. I would have never thought of that.

  3. Carola Bartz says:

    You captured it so beautifully, Sue. I have difficulties in taking pictures of roses. The colors never seem to be right.

  4. Frida says:

    So beautifully captured. I’d say a lesson well learned.

  5. Chantal says:

    Love the photo a lot

  6. graspthemoment says:

    Annie layed her head down in the roses
    She had ribbons, ribbons, ribbons
    in her long brown hair
    I don’t know, it must have been the roses
    All I know is I could not leave her there

  7. Anita Bower says:

    Beautiful capture–those water drops make it special.

  8. Marcie says:

    Exquisite deep rich color and beauty!!!

Leave a Reply

