Playin’

 

After yesterday, I swore I would have a camera with me at all times and take it everywhere.  It shall become “one” with me!

So, this piece is titled “Playin'”  Anyone want to wager a guess why I named it that?

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Playin’

  1. Frida says:

    It looks like a music instrument that I don’t know the English name of 🙂

  2. Marcie says:

    Love the framing here. Great eye! And – yes – I’m a one to carry my camera with me everywhere I go. Just in case…y’know??

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Love this in b/w. From another who carries her camera everywhere… 🙂

  4. elk says:

    a lyre ..on the chair ? anyway your camera WANTS to travel with you everywhere for shots like these

  5. getting ready to play bunco?

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    Leave it to elk…a music teacher, to know the name of the lyre on the back of the chair! Good try, Frida! You were working at a slight (language) disadvantage. 😉

    I called this one “Playin'” partially because of the lyre on the chair back (playin’ a music instrument) and because I was playin’ around during lunch with my camera. I loved the warmth of the wooden tables and chair in the Irish Pub. The lighting was nice. I NEVER pull out my camera in a restaurant and decided “Why not! Play a bit!” So I grabbed a quick shot.

    Every once in a while, the quick, grabbed shots are pretty cool. I don’t know about you, but I really liked this one.

  7. Yes, I definitely liked it and I too knew it was a lyre but it serves me right for not being on the Internet :~) … I really like the image. I take my camera into restaurants most of the time and don’t mind people watching me squat down to get a good perspective or when I’m rotating around a table to get just the right light. I enjoyed reading about your lunch time adventure.

Leave a Reply

