The Morning Glory

Think of this: the morning glory has been blossoming for so long without permission that in some gardens it is no longer censored. What does that tell you?

Anne Pitkin

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Morning Glory

  1. Marcie says:

    The quote made me laugh…and what exquisite color and detail. Love how you framed this one!

  2. David Martin says:

    I would not even think of censoring this flower, such a classy look. There is not censoring of morning glory clouds either, here is a link…

  3. Piercingly beautiful!!!

  4. Beau Dodson says:

    I have a vine of them by my generator. I just let them grow 🙂

  5. Anne Pitkin says:

    Glorious photo and video!

  6. Anne Pitkin says:

    Glorious photo and video.

    Small world–or endless cyberspace–I am the author of that quote from the poem Blue Morning Glory. I’m a bit late, but thanks for using it. Obviously, I love morning glories too, and I cannot grow them here. The white Jimson Weed, yes, but not those heavenly ones.

    Anne Pitkin

Leave a Reply

