Baubles in the Water

When viewing this image, “Baubles in the Water” immediately popped into my mind as the title.  I wanted to make sure I was spelling the word correctly, so I googled “bauble.”

According to Wikipedia:

A bauble was originally a stick with a weight attached, used in weighing a child’s toy, but especially the mock symbol of office carried by a court jester. This fool’s bauble was a baton terminating in a figure of Folly with cap and bells, and sometimes having a bladder fastened to the other end. Subsequently it became a term for anything trivial or childishly folly.

More recently the term means a virtually worthless decorative object.

After reading that definition, I’m not sure I selected an appropriate title.   🙂  Perhaps I should have done my research BEFORE selecting my title.

Thanks for stopping by and have a good day!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Baubles in the Water

  1. elk says:

    again you have found such an interesting place..how do they not break I wonder? beautiful and so happy-looking

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    Chihuly, right? Those colors and figures are mesmerizing!

  3. These are soooooooooooooooooo great! You keep holding back on us and giving us just a bit at a time. Love it!

  4. Marcie says:

    But they look like ‘baubles’..bobbing ‘baubles’. What else might you have called this?? Such beautiful color. Especially love the reflections.

Leave a Reply

