The Fiddle Player

The story behind “The Harmonica Player,” “The Banjo Picker,” and “The Fiddle Player” will be shared on July 1 at Vision and Verb.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Fiddle Player

  1. Frida says:

    I like the aged hands playing the fiddle. It’s a great capture Sue!

  2. ELK says:

    there is such life story in this photo .. i can “hear” it!! the browns & blacks are intense and rich Sue

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Intriguing. I’ve thought before it would make a fascinating subject — taking hand portraits of people. You’ve proved my thought.

  4. Julie McLeod says:

    I love hand portraits and this is no exception. The deep tones you’ve used are perfect …

  5. Anita Bower says:

    Nice! Focusing on this worn hand and the end of the fiddle tells the story. Beautiful colors and composition.

  6. I like this a lot!

  7. Petra says:

    I like all the shots, but this one best

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks. It’s one of my favorites too!

    Typically I don’t enjoy photographing people, but I sure had fun that day!!!

  9. Sue, I am not quite sure how I landed on your blog, but I love, love LOVE this photograph! What a story this hand tells!!! Thank you for sharing it!

    Brett

Leave a Reply

