Vision and Venture

“The vision must be followed by the venture. It is not enough to stare up the steps – we must step up the stairs.” ~Vance Havner

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Vision and Venture

  1. Anita Bower says:

    I like the simplicity and composition of this image. The quote, as usual, fits perfectly.

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    The black and white works really well. And such an inviting photograph. You’ve also found the perfect quote to add an extra dimension. NIce!

  3. I don’t know where you find such fitting quotes for your photographs but I’m so glad you do! They always make me think!

  4. Marcie says:

    What a perfect quote for this image. Love the composition..and especially in b&w!!!

  5. sil says:

    What a great black and white shot! Well done!

  6. David Martin says:

    I am so envious of your spring! Almost all the snow is gone, but the leaves have not come out, no flowers :(!

    I can feel the excitement in your photographs of this town, I predict the whole town will also soon!

  7. Beautiful quote & photo, Sue. Sent you a FB msg. after I got your NWWB request. Welcome to town. I also follow ELK. Hopefully you know of Chookooloonks? I Tweeted ur work and think I’ll share with NWWB, too.

Leave a Reply

