More Yellow

Food for thought:

Yellow wakes me up in the morning. Yellow gets me on the bike every day. Yellow has taught me the true meaning of sacrifice. Yellow makes me suffer. Yellow is the reason I’m here. – Lance Armstrong

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to More Yellow

  1. Diane says:

    what a beautiful macro of that pansy.
    And such a perfect quote from Lance Armstrong.

  2. elk says:

    the bright of the flower and the quote ..pure bliss

  3. Hula Girl says:

    Nice! Don’t you love macro? It’s addictive.

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    WELCOME Hula Girl!!! I’m so glad you have stopped by my blog to visit and that you left a comment. I just made a quick visit to your blog. I knew of many of your wonderful talents, but was totally unaware of your photography talent. I will most certainly spend more time on your blog and leave a comment from time to time.

    I hope you will also drop by Vision and Verb to check out that collaborative blog. Vision and Verb blog features several women “of a certain age” from literally around the world.

    Nice to hear from you. Hope all is going well my “Leadership Paducah” friend!

    Sue

  5. Anita Bower says:

    Great yellow image and yellow quote. I like the texture added by the dew.

  6. Julie McLeod says:

    Woo-hoo! This is specatacular! I love macro when done well and this is just that. Wonderful clarity and composition and color. And, I can’t get over those black stripes – they look like they were painted on.

  7. gosh…for me being a yellow lover and all I never have seen this inspiring quote! WOW

Leave a Reply

