A Splash of Color

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to A Splash of Color

  1. Marcie says:

    Nice to see some color in the cold and grey. Excellent!

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    Oh, happy spring!!!

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Where’d all the snow and mud go? Ha!

    I LOVE these colors . So full of good things to come, of hope, and such intricate beauty.

  4. Sue…what lens do you use for your macro shots? I need to start taking some. I’m enjoying all of yours so much! 🙂

  5. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks Heather. I absolutely love my 100mm macro lens (2.8) If I thought I could get by with it, it would be my everyday, walk about lens! I think the lens is “magical.” Oh, I should throw in that it is a Canon…since I think you shoot Nikon! 🙂

    Sorry you are going through so much “stuff” with your house. Hope things soon get all straightened out for you!!!

    Sue

  6. Oscar says:

    I’m hoping its a sign of Spring…. eh?

  7. suehenryphotography says:

    I wish!

    Actually, this is the results of boredom. I went to the grocery store and bought an inexpensive bouquet of flowers for the sole purpose of photographing them. However, it’s kind of nice having fresh flowers in my office! I may have to buy myself flowers more frequently! 🙂

    As always, thanks for your visits and comments. I need to get over to “Oscar’s Place” soon…..

  8. Ginnie says:

    Seeing your reply to Heather, I must have the same lens, Sue, but I don’t really use it that much. I had it out the other day but think I must not know how to use it yet. I wish I could have you over my shoulder!

  9. suehenryphotography says:

    Oh my goodness. Now wouldn’t THAT be fun….go on a photo shoot together and share with each other! I would suppose anything is possible. 🙂

    I must repeat again how very, very grateful I am to have become “acquainted” with you and your photography through Vision and Verb.

  10. Anita says:

    Flowers are such a joy to photograph, live with, and view–such as this image.

    I love my macro lens–a Sigma 105 for Nikon. It has been my only lens for over 6 months–I just bought a zoom.

Leave a Reply

