Solitude

“Language… has created the word “loneliness” to express the pain of being alone. And it has created the word “solitude” to express the glory of being alone.”

~Paul Tillich

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Solitude

  1. Marcie says:

    Perfectly simple..and simply perfect. Love this..and your quote accompanying it.

  2. ELK says:

    a type of image that really speaks to me sue

  3. margie says:

    simple and lonely.

  4. kath says:

    beautiful. I love being alone. Sometimes when I look at a word I see different words inside … I look at the word alone and see the words all one.

  5. susanne49 says:

    When I saw your quote I tried to imagine the picture to it, I tried to think what kind of photo will Sue bring up to these words.

    You never disappoint Sue! Wonderful match, I love it!
    Susanne

  6. If only that feeling could always be turned into glory!

Leave a Reply

