Settling In

It’s taken a while, but we are finally settling in and getting comfortable in our new home.  Notice I used the word home and not the word house!

We still have numerous things to accomplish, and I suspect will have for quite some time.  The plantation shutters are on order.  We have yet to decide on a sofa for the bonus room.  The twin beds for one guest room (for the grandsons primarily) have yet to be ordered.  AND…we have to hang pictures!

It’s amazing that after ALL of the trips to The Salvation Army in preparation of our move, we have already started dropping off items at the closest Nashville Goodwill.

I would like to invite you to visit a new blog entitled Vision and Verb.  It debuts tomorrow!  I’m quite excited to have been asked to be one of the 14 collaborators from literally around the globe.  I will continue to post here in my normal fashion and share on the Vision and Verb blog every couple of weeks or so. Should be fun!

(You may click the graphic below to be taken directly to Vision and Verb.)
banner1

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Settling In

  1. WOW Sue! Look at that! I love it! Looking forward to it! I’d love to hear how it all came together!
    I will definitely put a button in the ad section of my blog for your new journey on vision and verb. I checked out your profile and next time I want to see a photo of you that doesn’t cover all of your beautiful face! =)
    Glad you’re finally settling into your HOME! I know it’s been a very long journey!!

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Well, Jen — you just need to visit Nashville and do a photo shoot. Could you give me a Photoshop makeover…kind of like the ones that Oprah gets? 🙂

  3. Marcie says:

    So glad you’re settling in. Moving is such a lot of work!!! Looking forward to our new endeavor…
    🙂

  4. robin says:

    i am looking forward to sharing the journey! congratulations on your new home. it is a wonderful thing to be starting something fresh!

  5. margie says:

    we are just seven weeks away from our new home. all of our possessions are in storage as we bunk with one of the sons. in my mind i too am making trips to the goodwill even though i was sure i had purged everything i can see the clutter already.

  6. Oscar says:

    Welcome back my friend! It takes a while to get settled, but seeing you have resurfaced means that you must have SOME time to touch base!

    Wow look at you! You’re a big shot now!

  7. Welcome to Nashville. I just joined Best Shot Monday and, well, you know how it goes leap frogged one blog to another and found Verb & Vision and then you, noticing your address.

  8. Toni says:

    Moving is such a chore, but I love it for it’s cleansing properties. The last time we moved my son said we need to do this every three years. I think he’s probably right. It’s been nine years or more now, so you can imagine the clutter that needs to go.

    Looking forward to our new adventure, Sue. Your post is going to be excellent!

  9. It does sound like fun! I’m happy you are settling in so well! 🙂

Leave a Reply

