Just Be Happy

“All good men are happy when they choose to be their own authors. Those who choose to have others edit their pathways, must live on the edge of another man’s sword.” ~ย  Julie Arabi

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Just Be Happy

  1. Bo Mackison says:

    Looks like that chair has seen more than a few years. Nice.

  2. elk says:

    hi sue…relish the colors and shadow in this one!!

  3. Marcie says:

    What a great quote. Love the color and light in this image.

  4. oscarstavern says:

    I love the images of older treasures.

    I also like the quote! VERY True!

  5. Anita says:

    I didn’t comment on this image, but then came back. Not sure if I’m doing the right thing.
    This image doesn’t work for me. I find it too busy, too dark and the verticals are not straight.
    Sorry. Usually your images blow me away!

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    Anita, As you know, we learn from constructive comments from other talented photographers such as yourself and your opinion is always valued!!!

    When I posted the image I wondered if I should provide a little background and yes, your perceptions are right on. It is busy and the verticals aren’t straight!! I think that’s why I selected and attached the “happy” quote. LOL

    This image was photographed in Makanda, IL — a “hippy” like town in Southern Illinois whose 100 or so residents are primarily artists. It’s a wild and crazy place! The old buildings are all painted bright, weird colors and the wooden boardwalk uneven. I may, if I get enough nerve, post a photo of the other side of the street. And, my goodness, talk about BUSY!!!! (…cluttered with “art,” hmmm junk, is more like it ๐Ÿ™‚ )

    Good to hear from you, Anita!

  7. THAT sounds like my kind of town ๐Ÿ˜‰

  8. I agree fully with the quote you chose for this awesome photograph Sue!

  9. susanne49 says:

    Nice shot and full in harmony with the colors in the background. Pretty, pretty…!

  10. I have not been here in a bit, bit as always you WOW with the small details in life Sue!

  11. Toni says:

    It works for me, Sue, just the way it is. ๐Ÿ™‚

  12. what a beautiful work of art that chair is! Lovely capture Sue.

Leave a Reply

