Freedom Isn’t Free

“Freedom is never free.” ~Author Unknown

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Freedom Isn’t Free

  1. I was lucky, I got drafted in Alaska in 1968 and while the rest of the hippies were in Woodstock, I was in Vietnam. Two purple hearts, and the bronze star later, I paid my price. The flag means more to you when your blood helped color the red, your dreams colored the blue and those more unlucky than me are on the clouds of white in the flag. To all those who know what the 1000 yard stare is about, or brought back coins or bills from across the pond. To those who harvested the corn to feed the troops, or put a rivet gun next to a lipstick case my deepest thanx!

  2. Marcie says:

    Perfect image for today!!!

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Oh Dave,

    What touching sentiments. THANKS for YOUR service to our country, my long-distance photo-bud!

    Sue

  4. great quote to match the photograph Sue. So many brave people out there to thank for our freedom!!!

  5. Ahh I love the DOF on this!!

Leave a Reply

