Asparagus

“If we do not permit the earth to produce  beauty and joy, it will in the end not produce food either.”
Joseph Wood Krutch, naturalist (1893-1970)

________________________________

This image was made for a “scanography” assignment in my photography class.  To read about scanography, click HERE.

My instructor, Alison Hahn, is a wonderful scanography artist.  You may view her work HERE. Alison’s work will be featured in an exhibition titled “Enduring Transience”  November 14 through December 19 at the Yeiser Art Center.

 

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Asparagus

  1. Lisa says:

    this looks delicious!

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    My first thought when I saw this was “ah, scanner” and now you’ve inspired me. Think I’ll give it a try this weekend.

    The asparagus is perfect with the raffia added1 Really lovely.

  3. elk says:

    this is lovely, who thought asparagus could ? Sue I have a sweet blog friend that does this so well!

  4. Anita says:

    Excellent job, Sue! Simple and effective. I’ve seen some gorgeous images created this way, but have never tried them.

  5. Toni says:

    Now you’re making me wish my scanner worked (a power outage took it out). This is a cool concept and one that would be fun to explore. Excellent job with the asparagus, Sue!

  6. My favorite veggie!!!

  7. Marcie says:

    What a terrific photo-process. Love the image!!!

  8. Tracy says:

    That is a beautiful bouquet! :o)

  9. susanne49 says:

    Scanning is fun and very creative. Your result is fantastic, Sue!

  10. Mary says:

    So cool… Thanks for sharing this technique.. I may give it a whirl sometime!

  11. Bob Towery says:

    Definitely a nice foodie shot!

Leave a Reply

