Perception. Beauty. Perspective.

Unknown
“Beauty is not real. Beauty only exists in perception.”

__________________________________

While out photographing the sunrise, the first thing I saw when setting up for this photo was the beautiful color in the sky and the strong tree line silhouette.   When looking at the image on my computer the first thing I see is the jagged tree branches in the silhouette; a tree line silhouette showing the abuse of time and our recent ice storm.

(click the image to view larger)

John Constable
“There is nothing ugly; I never saw an ugly thing in my life: for let the form of an object be what it may, — light, shade, and perspective will always make it beautiful.”

Perception.  Beauty. Perspective.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Perception. Beauty. Perspective.

  1. Marcie says:

    Amazing how our momentary perceptions can change things. Gorgeous sky colors!!!!

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    A great concept to share, Sue. Perception, beauty, light, shade, perspective. I so agree that you can find the most interesting things to see in the most unobvious of places.

  3. susanne49 says:

    I love these early peaceful mornings and I love your photo! It reflects the ambiance so beautiful!
    Susanne

  4. Jagriti says:

    you are so right..like they say ” beauty lies in the eyes of the beholder”…..depends on how we see things…

  5. elk says:

    thank you for sharing your knowledge & great image…i look at it differently now

  6. cara says:

    Yes, the sky’s colors are gorgeous, but I also like the jagged lines of the trees and their imperfections. Very tao-ist… no judgement of beauty or ugliness… in nature, it is all beautiful.

  7. This is beauty in my eyes too. As St-Exupéry said: “You only see well with the heart”.Love this sunset and dark silhouettes.

  8. Courtney_182 says:

    Your photos have such spectacular energy. I just love them

  9. David W. Martin says:

    I think it is interesting about the trees also. Sometimes when taking pictures in nature, I find myself trying to keep trees that “have no blemish” which is harder and harder with more extreme weather and tree infections. I think allot of our perception of beauty come from the roman times when only paramount beauty was accepted. In reality stuff happens and this inclusion in photography is to be expected. Like the Buddhist said to the food vendor, “Make me one with everything!”

  10. my favorite time of the day! Love this!

Leave a Reply

