Meditation in Monochrome

“In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.”
John Muir

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Meditation in Monochrome

  1. elk says:

    so true ..such a gentle feeling in this photo

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    Very nice, I love the patterns that nature provides if we only look and see.

  3. Toni says:

    I love your meditation in monochrome – my favorite type of nature shot, actually. Thanks for your visit – I’d lost your link when my laptop died! Now to catchup up a little bit!! 🙂

  4. absolutely true statement and excellent capture. There is a mystery that comes with viewing this photo Sue.

  5. Marcie says:

    Love the title. …really makes the image special. Lovely!!!

  6. oscarstavern says:

    Dumb question time: Do you shoot that in BW or “normal” then change it?
    My daughter takes photographs and sometimes takes the shot in B&W. The picture is always beautiful, but I want to see them in Color too!

  7. suehenryphotography says:

    This particular image was shot as part of a class assignment. The camera was set on “monochrome” and did not capture the image in color. Typically I would shoot in color and process as a black and white image, thus having BOTH the color and monochrome image available to enjoy.

    I will add that when I purposefully shoot for black and white images I “see” differently; different concepts. And, when I’m shooting in color I often “forget” to even consider them for black and white.

    Does any of that make any sense???? =)

    And…since you aren’t on Facebook, I will share with you that I found out today that I had an image take second place at the “PROOFS 2009” juried photography exhibit and show in Murray. (Cash award!!!!) Needless to say, I was excited!

    Sue

Leave a Reply

