Inspired by Katie

“Be curious always! For knowledge will not acquire you; you must acquire it.” ~Sudie Back

_______________________________________________

If you look at the title, view the image, read the quote and find yourself scratching your head…well, let me try to explain the background.

While visiting my father last week, I wandered over to the neighbor’s yard and grabbed a few quick shots.  The neighbor told me that her daughter had planted the flowers that I was admiring.  She added that Katie thought the seed packet said the blossoms would be 4 to 6 INCHES tall, but quickly learned that in reality the blossoms were 4 – 6 FEET tall!

Katie has a curious mind, and it is always interesting to see what new hobbies and activities she is exploring.  With each visit I learn of a new phase of learning and growing in Katie’s life.

I was curious as well.  I wondered what four layers of images would produce.  The image posted above is a composite of three shots of Katie’s flowers and one texture layer.

So, the moral of the story — “Be curious always.  For knowledge will not acquire you; you must acquire it.”

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Inspired by Katie

  1. Seriously seriously amazing, Sue. Simply fantastic!!

  2. Mike Wurth says:

    Curiously Amazing!

  3. Toni says:

    This is quite lovely, Sue. I’m so glad you came for a visit and commented. When my old laptop died, I lost a lot of my bookmarks, yours being one of them.

  4. elk says:

    what a treat~such a color filled photo yet soft…and TALL!

  5. Marcie says:

    Fantastic! Love the effect of the super-imposed images..the color..the blurr. Yes – be curious!!!

  6. Recently discovered your blog….
    I loved this image from the start…

  7. Anita says:

    LOVELY! I very much like the effect of 4 layers. Well done. I will have to try this.

  8. golly Sue…it’s special!!!

  9. oscarstavern says:

    I’ve done that… mistake plant size that is…

    neat effect!

    Nice!

  10. This is one of my FAVORITES!!! I love it!!

  11. P.J. says:

    Though photos can often tell a story, words can sometimes be so powerful with an image. I love the story to go with the quote and image. Very well done.

  12. i looooooove ur idea here! you’re so great with coming up with new ideas and this is one I just have to try!!!! It came out so perfect!

Leave a comment