Lines and Curves

“Men are governed by lines of intellect – women: by curves of emotion.”
~James Joyce

___________________________________________________________________

Image made during my photography class “Scavenger Hunt.”

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to Lines and Curves

  1. Marcie says:

    Love the simple composition..the shapes and forms and lines. Perfect framing!!!

  2. Bo Mackison says:

    This is a great find. I know the scavenger hunt is something from your class, but is it something you could share. Sounds like it would be a great self-learning adventure. Though I am terribly envious of your photo class. I would love to be shooting right there next to you!

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Bo, I thought about YOU as I drove through Quincy yesterday! And could we have ever had a wonderful time shooting together there. Those old homes on Main Street fascinate me!

    I’ll share more from the Scavenger Hunt. You can try some of the items. It would be fun to “compare notes.”

  4. susanne49 says:

    Simplicity is everything! LOVE it, Sue 🙂
    Susanne

    Sue’s Daily Photography

  5. Bo Mackison says:

    I have quite a few shots of the mansions on Maine Street, especially between 14th and 18th. Aren’t those magnificent? My mother gives me the scoop of what they looked like when she was a teenager ( in the early 1940s) and a guest in many of them. She sure didn’t live in anything like that, but she had some interesting friends who did!

    I want to shoot Woodlawn Cemetery too – I’ve seen some great places and it sits above the Mississippi.

    Maybe one of these seasons we can get together for a shoot. Wouldn’t that be FUN!

  6. I see you are already enjoying your new venture. Bravo to you Sue!

  7. Anita says:

    Well seen, this simple image of lines and curves.

Leave a Reply

