A Quiet Life

“A happy life must be to a great extent a quiet life, for it is only in an atmosphere of quiet that true joy dare live” ~ Bertrand Russell

.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to A Quiet Life

  1. Hi! I just discovered your blog. Beautiful, beautiful images. I love the one with the horse…so peaceful!

  2. I love everything with fog…these are both great!

  3. Bo Mackison says:

    Lovely. Kentucky has always seemed like it would be a very pastoral place. Your photos confirm.

  4. Lisa says:

    Beautiful images!

  5. Marcie says:

    Gorgeous colors in these early morning misty shots. Beautiful!!!

  6. Jennie Rimes says:

    I love the pictures w/ the fog. Reminds me of a phrase I read once in a book, The Grey King. In the book, which was set in Wales, a character described the fog as “the breath of God.” This picture brought that phrase to mind.

  7. caramoulds says:

    Oh, I love the mist!!! And the red barn and horse, of course.

  8. Anita says:

    Your images reflect the quote, and I love that quote.

Leave a Reply

