The Musician

“The painter turns a poem into a painting; the musician sets a picture to music.” Robert Schumann

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The Musician

  1. Marcie says:

    Wonderful image. With a minimum of information..a whole story is being told..an entire song..sung. Excellent!

  2. Mike Palmer says:

    very nice Sue!! you are very deliberate in your shots!!

  3. elk says:

    this was a pleasant surprise …wish I could hear

  4. I bet it makes some pleasant tones!

  5. Julie says:

    What a beautiful shot! I think it’s the contrast of the clean white background and clothing against the instrument that attracts me, along with wondering whose hands those are….

  6. I agree with Marcie that the lack of information makes you wonder about this image. It’s wonderfully composed/framed. I’m hearing the music in my head as I write this! =)

Leave a Reply

