Tune In

“I love to think of nature as an unlimited broadcasting station, through which God speaks to us every hour, if we will only tune in.” ~George Washington Carver

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Tune In

  1. suehenryphotography says:

    This piece was influenced by a local photographer who recently presented an “Out of Focus” series. I find it amazing to discover what one sees when an image is intentionally out of focus.

    Some of you might say “That would make nice texture.” My response is the piece hopefully will stand alone on it’s own without being used as texture.

    It will be especially interesting to read your comments on this piece………Does it work?

  2. elk says:

    i most happily say yes it “works” …may I add how I missed your work and am glad you have returned Sue

  3. Marcie says:

    What a wonderful quote to accompany this image. Love the bokeh and light.

  4. I really like that the quote makes us take a moment to self evaluate!

  5. Bo says:

    Nicely seen, and nicely matched with the quote. The photograph definitely stands alone. Great light.

  6. I agree – a perfectly matched shot and quote. It’s lovely art.

  7. Anita says:

    Sue:

    You headed me off re. textures!

    I do think it can stand alone, especially if it is part of a larger body of out of focus images. I find that viewing a body of work by one artist allows me to get into the “feel” of that artist and enjoy it more.

    Thank you so very much for your kind words on my blog today (Rose of Sharon). 🙂

  8. Anita says:

    I forgot to say how much I like your quote!

  9. Anita says:

    I’m forgetful this morning, or trying to go too fast. I wanted to say that the colors and patterns in this image work really well, as do the areas of dark and light.

  10. Mike Palmer says:

    peace and tranquility are the first things that pop into my head!!

  11. Jeri says:

    Very dreamy and beautiful. Welcome back!!

  12. Lisa says:

    I like it 🙂

  13. it certainly does work alone. it makes me feel as if I’m walking thru a dream. Out of focus works very well for specific images & this is one of them. The pops of light & the nature-like tones are perfect.

Leave a Reply

