The Email Read…

“Congratulations, one or more  of your photos has been accepted into the Paducah Photo ’09 exhibition at the Yeiser Art Center.  To determine which piece(s) were chosen, please go to the home page of  www.paducahphoto.com and click on the button labeled “2009 Accepted Entries.”

This piece, “Blue Flow,” and the others selected from submitted entries by other various artists will be will be featured in the Yeiser Art Center from July 17th through August 29th. The opening reception will take place on July 18th from 5-7pm, where critiques will be given and awards presented.

And, yes friends, this is my first piece “juried” into an exhibition, much less a National Juried Photography Art Exhibition. My goal was to have at least one piece make the cut.  I met that goal.  Whew!

Guess I’d better get busy getting it framed and ready for the Yeiser!  🙂

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to The Email Read…

  1. Sue CONGRATS! I don’t remember this photograph. Have you posted it before? Love it and love to hear you are making goals for yourself!!!

  2. Wow! Congrats to you! I would love to take part in something like that. Enjoy every minute of it!

    The photo is a wonderful abstract Sue. I don’t remember this one either. I’m trying to figure out what it is. I was starting and staring at it. 🙂

  3. Marcie says:

    Congratulations!! How very exciting!!!!

  4. Bo says:

    How awesome is that! Congratulations on your first of many! Blue Flow is very deserving.

  5. elk says:

    applause and big smile from me Sue…of course I am not surprised either m friend your work is so lovely!

  6. colblue says:

    Congratulations Sue, this is wonderful news!!

  7. enigma3 says:

    Congrats Sue! You have my vote. That is one great abstract. I know you’ll win.

  8. cara says:

    Congratulations!! How exciting and well-deserved. It’s a beautiful, artistic photography.

  9. oscarstavern says:

    Well looky here! We have a famous photographer as a friend!

    Congratulations Sue!

    Does this mean I own a peice of art from a renouned artist? 🙂

  10. oscarstavern says:

    Oh – be sure to stop by the Tavern today

  11. Barrie says:

    Congratulations! It’s a beautiful photograph. I love the deep color.

  12. CONGRATULATIONS, Sue!!! I’m so happy for you. It’s a big satisfaction and wonderful feeling, right? 🙂

    You rock, Girl!!!

  13. AKD200 says:

    Yousa, yousa I really like this one from your junk yard window series so long ago, and yet it still had all the qualities to make the big time! I am so happy with you!

  14. Julie says:

    Congratulations! It’s a truly fascinating image. I wish I could see it printed and displayed at the show. 😉

  15. mary says:

    Wow, congratulations, Sue. That’s wonderful!

Leave a Reply

