Hi Ho, Hi Ho!

It’s off to work and school they go…..

I love to visit my son’s family!  I learn so much about them.

Like — “Beep beep.”

That started when they had the dogs, Lucy and Annie.  If one of the dogs would get in their way in the kitchen, one would just say “Beep beep” and the dogs would move.  Clever, huh?

Yes, now the kids will do the same thing!

Or —  “Teeth, teeth.”

Both of the boys (believe it or not) get really excited about brushing their teeth.  They know it’s part of the bedtime routine as well as one of the last things they do in the morning before school.

And, speaking of school.  I love watching the boys put on their shoes, grab their lunch and backback, and line up at the door — ready and excited for each day and the adventures it brings.

After a quick hug and kiss from each one, I smile and say “I love you.  Have a great day.”  And think silently to myself  “I am sooooooo fortunate to have such a great family.”

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Hi Ho, Hi Ho!

  1. okay….that has to be one of the sweetest posts I have read. What a wonderful piece to be passed down to them as they get older. This is a treasure from a grandma’s heart.

  2. Jeri says:

    Sue, thanks for sharing. What a cute photo that is sure to be treasured!

  3. Marcie says:

    Sweet image. Love their ‘twin’ backpacks.

  4. elk says:

    this is so cute, touching and just really made me smile this morning…enjoy!

  5. such a great family photograph…I use the “beep beep” too with my dogs or little kids. I got the term from working in elementary schools for many years. We’d always use fun terms to coax the little ones along and get them to smile. 🙂

  6. Anita says:

    Sweet photo and sweet description. I enjoy your enjoyment of your family.

  7. Enigma3 says:

    That’s an excellent black & white. I like the slight dreamy effect. Beep beep – I’m off to a long weekend at the beach. See you Monday.

  8. Oh my goodness Sue… Great memories! We use to say ‘beep beep’ to our kiddos long ago. Thank you for that memory I completely forgot about.

    LOVE THE ART you Create as always!
    WOnderful to know you on facebook as well.
    Happy Weekend

  9. JRP says:

    This is the sweetest capture ever. You’ve captured an amazing moment amongst family here! Love it Sue!!

  10. Toni says:

    No fair! I want grandbabies to watch over and spoil. You are indeed very fortunate. A lovely capture, Sue.

  11. Barbara says:

    I love that photo, Sue. Even though their faces cannot be seen, the photo is beautiful, and speaks volumes about Jeff and his sons.

  12. Julie says:

    I’m a sucker for photos of peoples’ backs! I like that they seem to offer a bit of a voyeuristic view into the person’s life. This one of the three ‘boys’ is FANTASTIC!

Leave a Reply

