Al’s Rod Shop — part two

Stop! If you haven’t read yesterday’s post,  “Al’s Rod Shop,” you simply must visit HERE first.

Whew!  OK.  Now we can continue on this adventure!

For lack of knowing his real name, I’m going to call the truck owner “Al.”

Al and his wife just couldn’t figure out what I was doing shooting the rusty paint textures of the old truck.  I tried to explain my passion for abstract images and that I even SOLD my images.  Al just shook his head and told me to have fun.  🙂

And have fun I DID!  Here are just a few of my favorites.

(As always, you may click each image to view larger.)

Check out the wild and crazy colors in this next one!

Al was surprised when I told him that I had a series of abstract rust images hanging in my home office.  Check out my gallery page.  Several of those are the ones I have framed and displayed at home!

While it IS possible to use these images as texture overlays, I really find them interesting as stand alone prints.  How about YOU?  Are YOU a fan of abstract art?

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Al’s Rod Shop — part two

  1. Marcie says:

    Absolutely love these images. Not only do I love the depth and range of their colors..but also that they look like abstract art paintings. Sounds like you found treasure!!!!

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    These are entrancing as abstracts. I can definitely see them framed as a set.

  3. mary says:

    They are so beautiful, Sue! Such gorgeous colors and textures! I can just picture them framed and hung above a black leather divan in a very posh gallery… 🙂

  4. Toni says:

    Looks like you’ve had fun processing! Wonderful abstracts, Sue!

  5. Suzanne says:

    Wow…are these for real? I’d love to see what the whole truck looked like. I agree…these make outstanding abstracts.

  6. Suzanne says:

    Awesome set of abstract images Sue! I think you’re onto something.

  7. people always think I’m a total fruit cake when I’m photographing textures…and you only find the best ones in public places where you have to just go for it and not care that the onlookers don’t get it. HA!

  8. Anita says:

    I like these rust images a lot! The colors are fabulous, as are the designs within the frame. Good job.
    I didn’t appreciate abstract art until I started creating some with my camera. 🙂

  9. Ms. Knit-It-All says:

    These are enthralling – what wonderful images! Love the colors.

Leave a Reply

