Backdoor Beauties

A few quick shots all taken yesterday within a few feet of my condo.  It’s amazing what one can find literally out one’s backdoor!

(As always, you may click to view larger.)

I want to welcome my Wolf, my blogging friend,  back after his recent sabbatical from blogging.  I will be adding his blog to my blog roll of favorites, but in the mean time you may click HERE to visit his “Enigma3 Photography” blog.

As is the case every six to eight weeks, I will be away from the computer for a few days.  Please exuse my absence from viewing and commenting on your blogs and know that I will get back in the swing of things soon!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to Backdoor Beauties

  1. Enigma3 says:

    Hello Sue,

    Thank you so much for your “Welcome back” comment and link. I always look forward to what you have to say about my posts. I was checking out your book the other day and must say that you did such a professional job. I created a Blurb photo book on Cora but I have not sent it out for print yet. Maybe I can ask for some advice from you in the next few days before I finalize it.

    I really like the third photo in your post. Great luminocity and shades of green.

  2. Mike Palmer says:

    I really like the white on the purple!! Have Fun!!

  3. Lisa says:

    These shots are all so pretty, I can’t choose a favourite. The gardens, meadows and lanes are becoming so pretty right now :).

  4. You are so wonderful Sue. Thanks for letting us know you’ll be away for a bit.

    I love your “finds” off the back porch…so many great shots so close to home for you!

    I’m very glad Wolf is back…

  5. sharon says:

    Beautiful captures!

    I hope your absence is for a pleasant occasion.

  6. Marcie says:

    Such beauty..and so close to home. Love the color and detail in these.

  7. Bo says:

    Gorgeous. You just reminded me that I’d better step outside my door, camera in hand!

  8. Toni says:

    The back yard is my favorite place to shoot. Beautiful captures here – love the second image.

  9. I love the top shot – great colours.

  10. oscarstavern says:

    Nice shots Sue!

    I had to look twice at the second…

  11. Anita says:

    Beautiful shots! You are so right about the beauty right outside our doors!

  12. JRP says:

    OH my that first one! I LOVE that purple! I’m moving into my new condo on 7/31 and I can’t wait to blow up flower photos and hang them around my house as art. Love these!

  13. Julie McLeod says:

    Really pretty, Sue. While I love the color of the first, I find myself intrigued by the shapes and lines in the second and third. See you soon…

Leave a Reply

