Balance

“Happiness is not a matter of intensity but of balance, order, rhythm and harmony.”  ~ Thomas Merton

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to Balance

  1. sharon says:

    Great quote & capture!

  2. well no matter the intensity…I want some of it!!! Nice balancing in the photograph of the rocks.

  3. Yep, lovely quotes and a perfect image. Balance is the key!

  4. Bo says:

    Lovely photo and the quote is perfect. Now I want to know–did you build the rock art, or did you find it?

  5. suehenryphotography says:

    Bo, my husband and I were driving along and I yelled “Stop!” He thought something was wrong. I was QUITE excited about spotting the rock art (cairn) and HAD to photograph it. It was a little challenging to get close to it as it was in a creek bed at water’s edge.

  6. citrus says:

    A masterpiece!

  7. elk says:

    even more sweet that you found it…i can relate to those STOP! moments :))

  8. oscarstavern says:

    An interesting find!

    I’ve seen this done a lot in the caribbean. Means something….

  9. Marcie says:

    Am always so impressed by these balancing rock things. Love the color in this. Excellent metaphor!!

  10. Se'Lah says:

    How long did it take to balance those? That’s now one of my daughter’s favourite things to do.

  11. JRP says:

    I love cairn.
    I remember my own rock tower made in Aruba.
    You make a wish when you do it.

    I’m so glad you stopped to take the shot!

Leave a Reply

