Confucius

“By three methods we may learn wisdom: First, by reflection, which is noblest; Second, by imitation, which is easiest; and third by experience, which is the bitterest.” ~Confucius


This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Confucius

  1. Great words to go with a fascinating image. Excellent work Sue, very thought provocative.

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks for the kind comments John. This piece represents a personal learning and growth process; the quote especially appropriate for the steps taken to make this image.

  3. I agree – a great image and a very inspirational quote.

  4. Marcie says:

    Gorgeous texture and detail in this image. Love the words you’ve chosen to accompany. They really ‘speak’ to me. Very inspiring!!!

  5. I think I’m working on the bitter part now! Thanks for reminding me!

    The image is though provoking Sue!

  6. oscarstavern says:

    3 different motions. Cool stuff Sue!

  7. cara says:

    I love all the images from your workshop. The processing is really incredible. This is one is no exception. Makes me want to take the workshop!

  8. sharon says:

    Beautiful capture!

  9. Bo says:

    Very nice! Love that water.

  10. Toni says:

    I thought i commented on this last night, but see I forgot to hit the submit button again. I always do that! This is a fantastic shot, Sue. I think we need all three methods to learn wisdom, but the first and third are definitely the hardest.

  11. elk says:

    sue ~i have so missed my visits here…this photo has such movement …pure magic as always!

    elk

  12. JRP says:

    I’m running out of adjectives to tell you how much I love your work Sue. You truly are magical with your camera.

    Love the slow moving water over this set of rocks.

Leave a Reply

