Spring Green Fields

I swung by my friend Lesa’s farm the other day; trying to capture the fresh spring green of the wheat fields.  She had so eloquently described the green wheat blowing in the breeze; the fresh spring green color; and the way the shadow of the clouds would change the color.  The day I drove around her farm, the sky was exceptionally blue with beautiful fluffy clouds.

I’m headed off to my photography workshop that I have anxiously been anticipating.  Hopefully I will have some interesting images to share with you as a result of the workshop.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

15 Responses to Spring Green Fields

  1. JRP says:

    Looks like you had a really wonderful, beautiful day! I LOVE the one of the path…I have a “thing” for paths!! I always try to imagine where they lead. 🙂

    Looking forward to hearing all about your workshop!!

  2. sharon says:

    Awesome color!

  3. Julie McLeod says:

    I adore that first shot. Beautifully composed with the smooth field in the middle breaking up the textures of the sky and crop in the foreground. All those different shades of green are lovely…

  4. Marcie says:

    So nice to see so much green. Enjoy your photo workshop. Will be interested in seeing what you learn!!!

  5. Wow what a really beautiful place and you captured it all so well.

  6. wow…the clarity and vibrance of each shot is wow-ing! Enjoy the workshop!

  7. elk says:

    the colors and textures so vivid…the road is going somewhere beautiful …have fun!

    elk

  8. Toni says:

    Oh, just look at those green fields and blue skies – just beautiful. Enjoy your workshop!!

  9. Se'Lah says:

    Great contrast between the fresh green and the blue sky. Wonderful series.

  10. Bo says:

    Greens and blues–ahhh! That is what I want to see. These are lovely.

  11. Lisa says:

    A lovely series, the one with the track is my favourite.

  12. oscarstavern says:

    wOW WHAT BLUE SKIES!

    That must be nice to see in person!

  13. tomamoisii says:

    Great series, Sue!
    Great composition on the one with the dirt road. I like it the most!
    Enjoy your workshop, best wishes! Tom

  14. A. Jarrett says:

    Beautiful images – the color just pops on my screen!

    Can’t wait to see the results of your workshop!

  15. Enigma3 says:

    Sue,

    You have really have stunned me with your nature photography. Some of the best I’ve seen. Keep it up!

    After my long absence, I’ve finally shot enough material to continue posting every day again. I hope you’ll stop by and visit. I’ll do the same. I’ve always appreciated your comments.

    For now my blog will remain here:
    http://enigma3photography.blogspot.com

    Best regards,
    Wolf

Leave a Reply

