Worry

Being perfectly honest, I was a little at a loss as to what to post today.  I was so looking forward to heading out on a photo shoot yesterday and the weather simply didn’t cooperate.

I had been “playing” with this rocking chair that sits on my neighbor’s porch but just wasn’t sure. I worried that my processing choice was too over the top.  Then, alas!  The Shutter Sisters topic for today was “Feeling Nostalgic.” That was my “sign” that this indeed was the image I was supposed to post; the time was right.

(click to view larger)

“Worry is like a rocking chair–it gives you something to do but it doesn’t get you anywhere.” ~unknown

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Worry

  1. It’s perfect! We all have to try and worry a little less and process a little more! 🙂

  2. sharon says:

    Beautiful capture! Lovely quote.

  3. Marcie says:

    Perfect quote to accompany this timeless nostalgic image. Unfortunately – I’m familiar with this ‘worry’ over what to post. Here’s to a little fun!!!!

  4. Mike Palmer says:

    a lil inspiration always helps – nice shot and post

  5. Puna says:

    Thanks for the inspiration! Yes, I’m going to find a rocking chair.

  6. I think the processing is great – and it is very nostalgic.

  7. elk says:

    i confess …i worry …a lot…this quote is perfect for me ..isn’t it amazing how the SS post confirmed your post today !i like when that happens

    elk

  8. cara says:

    That’s perfect for nostalgia!!! I love the processing too….

  9. Toni says:

    The processing is lovely and was perfect for the SS post.

  10. Anita Bower says:

    Sue: It isn’t over the top, but, even if it were, who cares! FUN!

  11. oscarstavern says:

    Never mind playing with it! Relax in it!

    Write about anything – lord knows I do! LOL

    Bought a frame for my photo

  12. Glad you found inspiration from the shutter sisters…sometimes we need a little kick from outside influences to perk up our inspiration.

    I feel like I have nothing to post myself..after being sick for so long and trying to catch up on the weddings…I’m at a loss. I need time to process things I’ve been holding onto for a while as I try to get through the paid work. I love what I do but I also like having time for creative pieces as well… all in time. I guess I can skip a night here and there.

Leave a Reply

