Nuances

“The artist is the confidant of nature, flowers carry on dialogues with him through the graceful bending of their stems and the harmoniously tinted nuances of their blossoms. Every flower has a cordial word which nature directs towards him.” ~Auguste Rodin


This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

16 Responses to Nuances

  1. JRP says:

    Oh my…I used “masterpiece” yesterday…what am I going to use today???

    STUNNING!

    Sue, these are gorgeous. Where are you finding such gorgeous flowers! I can’t wait for spring – I have the fever to get to the park with my macro!!!

  2. Another great image Sue. The angles are all so well defined. Love the colour in this too.

  3. Marcie says:

    Love the focus. These are absolutely stunning!!! The detail..the color..the dof. Excellent!

  4. Mary says:

    Beautiful! I love the color.

  5. elk says:

    your flower is a marvel…quote so true!

  6. you are becoming a master at macros! BEAUTIFUL!!!

  7. Se'Lah says:

    Love the curves…and the colour.

    Have a Conscious Friday!

  8. Julie McLeod says:

    I don’t think I’ve used masterpiece yet and this one certainly qualifies. The depth of field draws you in and the color throws a knockout punch….

  9. How can I say any more than what’s been said? But I HAVE to!!!
    This is such a graceful and exquisite capture. It is one of those
    photos that you look at and just sigh at its beauty. Then you added that verse to it and it becomes perfection!

    Wow!

  10. Barbara says:

    These are equisite. The second is a must have for me.

  11. Barbara says:

    Oops, don’t check my spelling…should have read other comments first!

  12. Toni says:

    This is beautiful! I don’t know that I’ve heard of a tulip magnolia – spectacular!

  13. Anita Bower says:

    Wow! This image is the perfect illustration of the quote. Love those curves!! Great composition.

  14. where are you finding these flowers? The curves to the color and tip…so stunning

  15. Barbara says:

    This is another one your should take to the workshop.
    b.

  16. cara says:

    Wow. This one is beautiful beyond words… sacred in its beauty. What an incredible capture.

Leave a Reply

