And Dances With The Daffodils

“For oft, when on my couch I lie
In vacant or in pensive mood,
They flash upon that inward eye
Which is the bliss of solitude;
And then my heart with pleasure fills,
And dances with the daffodils.”

~William Wordsworth

(Just a reminder, you may click any image to view in full size.)

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to And Dances With The Daffodils

  1. Marcie says:

    Love the color and softness of these images. Beautiful and somewhat sensual forms.

  2. Anita Bower says:

    Lovely! I love the different angles you chose for these images. My favorite is the first one–love the softness. Lovely light in all.

  3. Toni says:

    I’m loving all the daffodil photos that everyone (but me) is posting. I wish I had some planted, but my tulips are poking through the ground! Love the soft focus and perfect title.

  4. Julie McLeod says:

    You never neglect the least perfect parts of the flower and it is for that reason that I like the second shot best – the browning leaf takes the image beyond pretty and makes it fascinating!

  5. Mary says:

    These are all beautiful, love the softness of them.. My favorite is the 2nd one. Lovely lines!

  6. Jamie says:

    These are lovely! So soft!

  7. Suzanne says:

    I never thought I liked daffodils…that is, until I saw your images here. WOW…these are exquisite!

  8. colblue says:

    Lovely soft images!

  9. mary says:

    gorgeous, especially the second one!

  10. Barbara says:

    Wordsworth is my very favorite of the British poets. And this quotation is one of my favorites. I think of it often every time I see a “host of daffodils”.
    Your images are beautiful, and well selected for interest. You make daffodils seem way above the ordinary.

  11. Heather says:

    That top photo just grabs my eye for the softness of it. The jumble of petals is just lovely.

  12. Puna says:

    These photos are kind of sexy don’t you think?

Leave a Reply

