Summer Cottage, part three

 

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Summer Cottage, part three

  1. oh my…the 2nd photo! My grandma had the “intimate” laundry bag hanging in her walk in closet when I grew up. What a memory you brought back. I hadn’t thought of it in years.

  2. Toni says:

    If memory serves, my Grandma has a similar laundry bag that she left hanging on her clothes line, filled with clothspins. Great shots, Sue!

  3. Bo says:

    Yep, same laundry bag in my family, too. Must have been a popular item. These are lovely, evoke a mood of coziness, home comforts.

  4. Marcie says:

    I just love the dolls!!! So warm..comforting..inviting.

  5. oscarstavern says:

    These shots reming me of some of the Country Living catalogs I get. Great images of simple things.

    Be careful, that doll in the yellow dress looks like she’s gonna karate chop someone!

    LOL

  6. Anita Bower says:

    Sue:

    You have done a marvelous job of capturing the feel of this cottage. Well done!

  7. colblue says:

    Beautiful shots Sue! I love the DOF in the first image.

  8. JRP says:

    LOL at Gordon’s/Oscar’s comment! I love the little details you captured of this cottage. Looks so cozy & inviting. Wonderful series Sue.

Leave a Reply

