Drumroll: The Winner Is….

“Oscar,” author of  “Conditionally Satisfactory”, is the winner of my first “Pay It Forward” photo giveaway.  His number (8) was randomly selected using a random number picker found here.   “Oscar” (a pen name) became a blogging friend through Jen Renaldi.

This image, taken at Kentucky Lake, is the image “Oscar” selected and will soon find a new home in New Jersey!  This is what “Oscar” said about the image he selected:

“I love water and boats… this caught my eye. So still and calm. Waiting for its owners to take to the sea, or lake or wherever it is… The black and white makes it even more interesting.”

(Click to view full image.)

Congratulations, “Oscar!” Please Email me your shipping address and I will order your image, sign it, and send it to you!

Interestingly enough, I have a black and white sailboat image from this series (originally introduced in this post) currently displayed on my gallery ledges.

Thanks to all of you who entered my drawing.  I thoroughly enjoyed viewing your  individual selections as well as reading the comments as to “why” you would choose that particular image. And, thanks for following my photo blog.  I’m grateful for each of you.

This “Pay It Forward” drawing has been fun for me; I’ll do it again some day.  So…..stay tuned!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Drumroll: The Winner Is….

  1. Lisa says:

    A wonderful choice, lovely shot and toning.

  2. Marcie says:

    Love the perfect stillness..the reflections..the processing. No wonder it was a chosen favorite!!!

  3. Wow, Oscar won my 1st giveaway on my blog too! How cool! Congrats Gordy!!! Nice thing to do Sue..

  4. Anita Bower says:

    Interesting idea and great image!

  5. susanne49 says:

    Beautiful image Sue! I bet a very happy Oscar too, congratulations Oscar!
    A wonderful idea, Sue! You’re so creative in everything you do!
    Susanne

    Sue’s Daily Photography

    we are now on the edge of San Antonio Tx and on the way soon to Luckenbach Tx and to Friedricksburg, Tx :))

  6. Se'Lah says:

    What a peaceful photo…

  7. colblue says:

    Congratulations Oscar!!

    That is a fantastic image, I’m sure it will look great on the wall!

  8. oscarstavern says:

    WOW! I’ve been traveling and havn’t been on! What a pleasant suprise!

    I’l like to thank the RNG for picking in My favor! And Sue for having this contest which I won this really great photo!!

    Thanks SUE!!!!!!!

    Luv Oscar

  9. territerri says:

    What a peaceful image. I can see why Oscar likes it. (I came by from his blog!)

  10. Pingback: 6/25/09 Oscar’s Tavern is One Year Old! « Oscars Tavern

Leave a Reply

