Rose: “Love”

The back of this postcard reads:

Hello Annie,

How are you.  I am about well again.  The doctor had to cut into the finger pretty deep Monday but after that I got right smart better.  Aiming to shuck corn tomorrow but I don’t know whether I can or not.  Bye Bye.

With Love  From

Eielt

____________________________________________________

Annie was my grandmother and Eielt was my grandfather.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Rose: “Love”

  1. what a sweet piece of history…

  2. Toni says:

    I agree – a sweet piece of history. A wonderful keepsake of your grandparents.

  3. Marcie says:

    Fun! What a wonderful treasure you’ve uncovered!!!

  4. Julie McLeod says:

    I love reading the correspondence of past generations. This one is a treasure…

  5. oscarstavern says:

    Wow these treasures must be facinating!

  6. Bo says:

    What great finds. Lovely old postcard print.

  7. colblue says:

    A lovely piece of your families past. 🙂

  8. Lisa says:

    What a pretty card! It sounds like you are having a bit of sort through old papers, I love doing that (well as long as they are not mine)!

  9. Another fantastic creation. I have to think like this when coming accross saved treasures…this makes them even more beautiful then they already are!

Leave a Reply

