Abstract and the Shutter Sisters

I recently discovered the Shutter Sisters.  And, this morning in my RSS feed, this “Super Hero Challenge – Abstract” appeared.

I thought to myself, “Been there, done that.”  As a matter of fact, as recently as the ice storm.  A few of my personal favorites:

(You may click image to view full size.)

.

.

Now I KNOW that many of you are going to rush over to the Shutter Sisters for a quick look, especially since I gave them a good old fashioned blogger “shout.”  Right?  🙂  While you are there, visit this guest blogger post by Marcie Scudder. I regularly visit Marcie’s wonderful blog, Daily Practice, and I always enjoy it when Marcie visits my blog and leaves comments.

Inspiration comes from many places!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to Abstract and the Shutter Sisters

  1. david martin says:

    Wow I get to be first! I have a affinity to this subject having been in close contact with ice all my life, the nuances of it’s different aspects of it, how light interacts with it, it’s ability to make details that are unbelievable, are all the things I like about ice and are as usual what you have captured here!

  2. very cool…clever set!

  3. Marcie says:

    WOW! These are incredible ‘abstracts’. Love the color and textures you’ve captured. And – thanks for the sweet mention. I’m flattered….
    🙂

  4. Toni says:

    I’h here from your response link at SS. Very cool abstracts, especially that first one. I regularly visit Marcie’s work – it’s amazing!

  5. JRP says:

    love the details… checked out the shutter sisters yesterday and added them to my RSS feed.

Leave a Reply

