The Little Things

The little things.  Things that more than likely would go un-noticed by most.  Things that “make my day!’

.

.

.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

11 Responses to The Little Things

  1. Bo says:

    Love these. You are showing the pretty side of the storm. I love the sweet gum ball. Reminds me of my childhood – we had a tree in our backyard. Seems I was always collecting the balls to make soup or such for my imaginary playmates.

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    The frosty shots really grab me. Nice, Sue…

  3. I love all of these shots Sue – my favourite is the final one. It looks pretty precious in the frost!

  4. JRP says:

    These photos are a great collection. Each one really interests me in a different way with the fine details they possess. I love Bo’s recollection on the last one. 🙂

  5. Barbara says:

    Love your shots, Sue, and especially your creative titles for each series….”Really Still Life!” Yes, Really still.
    So brave of you to endure the cold weather…and so creative to find a way to take photos from inside your house on your tripod. i think i spotted a Cedar Wax Wing in the tree of berries with your robins. And that robin with a berry in his mouth is wonderful. And I love the little goldfinches.
    We survived the power outage, lso, thanks to our gas logs. We got power on Friday. Still no phones.

  6. Marcie says:

    Wonderful detail. Especially love the 2nd and 3d images. They appear to be laced in frost!

  7. colblue says:

    You have certainly made the best of the poor weather. These show the beauty of the devastation. Great work, Sue!

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks, as always, friends for the visits and comments.

    The oak leaf and sweet gum ball is frosted with “hoarfrost” I believe. Around here, hoarfrost is a relatively rare occurrence; conditions must be just right for it to form. And, it gets “burned off” rather quickly. I noticed that by the time I had finished my morning walk it was already gone…….. Glad I didn’t miss it! It’s great for photography.

  9. graspthemoment says:

    that leaf is one of the most stunning images I’ve seen from you.

  10. the 2nd and 3rd shots are breathtaking Sue. I love the little things too!

Leave a Reply

