Hancock County (Illinois) Courthouse


Carthage, Illinois My hometown.  I didn’t know the courthouse had such a rich history!   Click here! And, here’s a photo of the Mormon Temple mentioned in the article.

The Nauvoo Temple is a new structure that was built to be a replica of the original temple that stood in Nauvoo.

Perhaps it takes reaching a certain age to appreciate beautiful structures of this nature.  Perhaps it takes a camera to enable one to truly soak in the details.

Of course, these images were selected with Bo, my blogger friend,  in mind.  (See yesterday’s post.)

I’m still without a camera, but not without plenty to do.  I’ve reprocessed some images from the archives, such as these,  and experimented with some new Photoshop plug-ins, etc.

I hope it doesn’t decide to snow while my camera is in the shop!  I have been getting really, really “itchy” to wander through the snow with camera in hand!

Right now the television is calling for ice.  Hope it holds off!  Keep your fingers crossed for me.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to Hancock County (Illinois) Courthouse

  1. Marcie says:

    Am curious to hear about the plug-ins you’re playing with. These are wonderful architectural images!!!

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    Wonderful images…

  3. Mike Palmer says:

    Love the tones Sue!!

  4. Oscar says:

    Really nice shots! Hope your “gun” comes back soon!

  5. It must be quite interesting being without your sidekick. I love what you’re doing with the time though. 🙂

  6. JRP says:

    Sue, The Mormon temple shot is stunning! Did you run that through the HDR simulator program?

    PS: I think you should try some texture on your previous barn shots! 😀

  7. suehenryphotography says:

    Yes, Jen…The Mormon Temple received a little “TLC” from Dynamic HDR. I think I also performed a little “cosmetic surgery” on the sky. 🙂

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Good idea, Jen. I may work on adding texture to some of my barn shots!

  9. colblue says:

    Very nice processing to these, Sue!!

  10. Lisa says:

    Lovely shots, sometimes I think it is good to revisit earlier shots and re-process if desired, I often see things differently the second/third time round.

Leave a Reply

