Creative Art

(Click to view full size image)

“Photography is more than a medium for factual communication of ideas. It is a creative art.” – Ansel Adams

While my camera is in the shop I’ll be posting photos from the archives that you might not have seen before and/or revisiting images to re-process.  Should be fun!

Texture credit: NinianLif

This entry was posted in landscape, nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography, texture and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Creative Art

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    Sue, the image is lovely to start but your presentation is amazing! It looks just like a vintage postcard. I’m so envious of your talents!

  2. graspthemoment says:

    Interesting processing work, I’d love to see the real image for a comparison.

  3. Lisa says:

    Very nice processing!

  4. Marcie says:

    Stunning processing. Am looking forward to what you do with your non-camera time!! 🙂

  5. colblue says:

    Love the processing of this!! It real suits the scene well.

  6. JRP says:

    That texture rocks on this photo. I looked up NinianLif’s textures and I realized they were some of my first textures I ever downloaded. But I don’t have this one! Maybe I can convince you to share? 😀

  7. Pingback: Rural Parke County « Julie Lawson Photography

  8. Anita Bower says:

    Nice job! Hope you camera comes home soon, though I think we are going to enjoy your creativity in the meantime.

Leave a Reply

