A New Friend

“Small world, yes?”  That is a quote from a recent Email from fellow blogger, Bo, of Seeded Earth Blog.

You see, I stumbled on her blog one day and left a comment.  She thanked me for the comment and visited my blog.  A simple beginning.

A recent comment I made on her blog opened up a whole new world, however.  It seems our hometowns are just a few miles from each other.  We BOTH visited each others hometowns on a regular basis when we were younger and living in the area.  And, we BOTH currently travel back to visit family on a regular basis.

Gosh I hope we can coordinate a visit to Western Illinois at the same time and have a “meet up.”  I’ll keep you posted!

Since my camera is in the shop being repaired I’m forced to post images from the archives.  I’m selecting these images because  a couple were taken in Adams County, Illinois, at the fairgrounds —  Bo’s home county.   The other was taken in my home county, Hancock County.  Bo mentioned in her Email visiting “The Old Carthage Jail.”

So…..here’s to a new blogging friend.  Bo, let’s have lunch one day while you are visiting your family.  OK?  Just give me a heads up when you are headed that way and I’ll see if I can time a visit to correspond.  🙂

This entry was posted in photograph and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to A New Friend

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    I’m so glad you are posting some of your older images which I haven’t seen before. Sorry about your camera, though…

  2. Marcie says:

    Nice tour of the ‘county’. Sure is a small world..isn’t it???

  3. Bo says:

    It’s a deal, Sue. One of my favorite haunts back home is the Maid-Rite. :-0 Talk about down home cooking – even their pies are all made in their little shop. I’ll send you a note when i visit. It would be great fun.

  4. Bo says:

    And the Carthage Jail looks just like it did back a few decades, though I don’t remember the fence and I thought it was with other buildings. Hmm, maybe not…it’s been a long time.

  5. suehenryphotography says:

    Bo,
    The Mormons have added a nice Welcome Center behind the Old Carthage Jail and enclosed the whole block with the iron fence. Bus loads of visitors stop by to and from Nauvoo.

  6. graspthemoment says:

    I think you should do a US tour of all your blog friends. You’d have the most fun in NYC though…

  7. JRP says:

    I always LOVED your round barn photo!
    I always remember that one since I’m a barn fan.

Leave a Reply

