Shoot Quickly

The Christmas Tree WAS beautiful; filled with special ornaments collected during their marriage.  But then my younger grandson turned into a tornado!

At 19 months, he is curious and lacking the self-control to keep from “touching” (translated “breaking”) the Christmas ornaments.

Here are a few ornaments from the Nashville Henry’s Christmas Tree BEFORE “B” got to them!!!!!

OK….I’m back home again (for a few days) and have “B” here with me.

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Shoot Quickly

  1. Julie McLeod says:

    What a temptation a Christmas tree must be for a little one like that. Have fun keeping him away from YOUR tree!

  2. susanne49 says:

    Oh…I love this story Sue! Because I can imagine what happened. My son did the same as a baby, when he was not even walking. And on another Christmas it was my little cat (!) playing with the ornaments, jumping into the tree and one morning the whole tree felt over….Christmas can be fun, right? 🙂

  3. Marcie says:

    Beautiful collection. Almost impossible not to touch!!!

  4. Anita Bower says:

    Nice little story! Beautiful ornaments! We had kitties destroy our little Xmas tree once. And, when my son was around age 2, he pulled the cuckoo clock off the wall and it shattered. Not being bad, just curious and into everything. He is now a well mannered young man.

  5. oh Sue. That first shot is the most fabulous of all your ornament ones the past few weeks!!! I love love love it!

    So glad you have “B” with you! You will be full of smiles!

  6. Mike Palmer says:

    nice processing on the ornament Sue – that 3rd one is super cool

  7. Oscar says:

    I can relate – I have 12 with me now. and a pit bull puppy who likes to wag his tail by the tree! + 4 other dogs.

    Enjoy your Christmas Sue! Look forward to more or your great photography annd kind words through the holidays and next year!

    oscar (gordon)

  8. Beau Dodson says:

    I like the little snowman 🙂

  9. JRP says:

    Lovely ornaments photographed beautifully.

Leave a Reply

