Friendship

“Wishing to be friends is quick work, but friendship is a slow-ripening fruit.” ~Aristotle

Texture credit: Flickr user Jaiel

This entry was posted in still life, Sue Henry Photography, texture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

14 Responses to Friendship

  1. susanne49 says:

    ohhh…wow…I see…you’re a professional already in these 🙂 Very nice Sue, I love it! I tried today something with a selfportrait, but I;m not that sure if I should bring it online…

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks Susanne. I liked this one too. And….bring it on! I would love to see your self portrait with a little “love” added. 🙂

  3. that is the truth! Great job on your texture overlay.

  4. Bo says:

    I’ve never tried these textures – not having a programs with layers makes it difficult – but I do envy your artistic results. This is absolutely gorgeous, would be perfect in a dining room, especially near Thanksgiving – emphasis on friendship.

  5. suehenryphotography says:

    Bo, thanks for the comment. I don’t print out every piece; wouldn’t have room for ALL of my favorites. 🙂 But, this is one image that I’m tempted to print LARGE and enjoy in my home.

  6. Mike Palmer says:

    WOW!!! Now that is how its done – Go BIG

  7. suehenryphotography says:

    LOL……OK Mike. You’ve talked me in to it! I think I’ll order LARGE size prints of this one and “Blessing for the Whole Day” as my gift to ME!

  8. Oscar says:

    Sue, That’s really nice! Looks like something I’d hang in my kitchen. What does the original picture look like?

  9. Marcie says:

    Absolutely wonderful!!! Love how you’ve used the textures to create a more abstract mood and feel. You’re really inspiring me to try some textures myself.

  10. suehenryphotography says:

    Oscar, the original is a simple pear on a black background. And, I think this version is going to be hung in my kitchen! You too can have one in YOUR kitchen; visit my Smugmug account! 😉

  11. JRP says:

    Sue this is absolutely gorgeous! i may have to buy one for my new kitchen!
    WOWWOWOWOWOWOWOWOW!

    I’m blown away!

  12. Anita Bower says:

    Fabulous job with textures!!! Love the colors and effects. Also, the quote.

Leave a Reply

