Any Excuse I Can Get

The phone rang and my daughter-in-law said she needed a “Granny Nurse.”  It seems my younger grandson had a 103 temp and he wasn’t acting like himself.

I quickly grabbed my overnight bag and headed to the “rescue.”

Whatever it was, it quickly passed and I had two days of FUN with “B.”  We played cars, sang, read….well, you know how it is.  And, of course, took photos!

This one is my newest favorite!  Enjoy!

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography. Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Any Excuse I Can Get

  1. susanne49 says:

    He is adorable and it’s good to know his fever is gone! Good to have a “Granny Nurse” 🙂

  2. Marcie says:

    Beautiful little boy. Enjoy!!!!

  3. oscarstavern says:

    Yes, I know how that is having 3 g-kids of my own! LOL My only problem is that they have moved 1200 miles south! 😦

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    Oh Oscar. How awful! 1200 miles south. I couldn’t stand it! 🙂 I run down to help/visit as soon as I get the slightest form of “invitation.” I have been known to make the two hour trip just to watch a pre-school program and listen to three little songs!

  5. talk about precious & adorable!!!

  6. Julie McLeod says:

    Lucky little guy to have granny come to the rescue!

  7. Shawn says:

    Excellent portrait! Works very well in black and white!

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Shawn — thanks for the visit and comment. It’s always nice to have new visitors to my blog. I hope you come back to visit from time to time!

Leave a Reply

