No Limits

“The artist’s world is limitless. It can be found anywhere, far from where he lives or a few feet away. It is always on his doorstep.” ~Paul Strand

Edit:  Repost of image.  Second try!  🙂

This entry was posted in landscape, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

13 Responses to No Limits

  1. Marcie says:

    Stunning processing. Love it!

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    😦
    I can’t see your image! I’ll check back later…

  3. Mike Palmer says:

    Very cool!! what fruit?

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    Julie….not sure why you aren’t able to view the image. I hope it’s not “contagious!”

    Marcie….I had a feeling you’d like the processing on this; it’s a orton action. I think you must use that a lot on your images. Did I guess correctly?

    Mike….I think it is a persimmon. I just love the way some of the fruit remains on the tree after the leaves are gone. Makes for interesting natural art.

  5. susanne49 says:

    I cant see the picture either… 😦

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    OK…..so you’ll either see one or TWO of the images now that I’ve added the image a second time.

    The interesting thing about this post is that I have two edits that I keep going back and forth on. I thought about posting BOTH edits for you to help me choose the most effective.

    I keep going back to this edit though. So…..after waffling back and forth within myself, I think this edit is my pick. My “final answer?!?!?!?”

    Sorry for the inconvenience Julie and Susanne. 😦

  7. susanne49 says:

    Now…yeah… I can see it and it’s beautiful this contrast of colors!!! I love it, yes! 🙂

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Susanne, glad you can view my image! 🙂

  9. Lisa says:

    the orton effect looks lovely here.

  10. Anita Bower says:

    Wow! This one pops! I love the colors and composition. I think the orton effect works well here.
    I also admire your ability to post daily!

  11. David says:

    Well it is about time to make some persimmon pudding! Good shot Sue

  12. artsy, bold and gorgeous! This is a tremendous piece of work Sue! Love the colors and abstract way the mini branches go all over the place.

  13. JRP says:

    VERY ethereal feel to this Sue, your photos turn into works of ard with your creative processing!

Leave a Reply

