It’s Exciting!

First of all, a huge, gigantic THANK YOU to all of the visitors and readers of this blog. Today I should reach 5,000 views on the stat counter. I’m elated, especially since I only started this blog in July.

Through this blog I have met numerous new “friends,” literally from around the world, and enjoy the comments from others as well as viewing the beautiful images from others. The value of the sharing that takes place can not be underestimated.

Secondly, please visit http://paducahphotoclub.com and see if you recognize a name and photo! We had our first photo theme/challenge and guess who had a winning entry! What’s kind of interesting is that I didn’t vote for that entry! There were other pieces I thought more deserving.

I submitted two pieces for the Wheels theme:

“Waiting for the Wagon”

“First Set of Wheels”

I’m so pleased with the progress and progression of the this brand new local photo club. The membership continues to grow. The interest and talent is present to assure this group will be active and successful for many years to come.

The first nominating committee will meet soon to nominate new officers, set up by-laws, goals, etc. What started as only a “dream” of mine has become a reality!

My older grandson has been visiting, so I’ve been more than a little busy. New images will appear soon!

This entry was posted in photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to It’s Exciting!

  1. Jen says:

    OH SUE! Congrats! I love both of those shots for different reasons.

    That red on the first one just really grabs my attention and the 2nd one is just simply adorable.

    Cognrats on the photo club coming so far along! Sounds so wonderful!

  2. Anita Bower says:

    Your news about the photo club is exciting! Having a local group of photographers with whom to learn and share can be a wonderfully nurturing and fun experience. Good for you!

  3. Lisa says:

    Congratulations on your success, it’s a great image. It sounds like your photo club is going really well.

  4. Vinnie says:

    That is exciting! Congradulations.

  5. Julie McLeod says:

    I love both of these images but especially the boy with bus. Congratulations on winning the contest and on the success of your new photo club. The web site looks great.

  6. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks for the comments on the photo club. The club started as a “dream” (vision) of mine. I knew our town was large enough to support a club, but no one had taken the initiative to start one up.

    The first three meetings I pretty much planned and lead myself. But, knowing that our move to another city is coming fairly soon, I had to make sure the club had the people and tools in place to keep the club active and functioning after we leave Paducah. (Hopefully that move will take place around Thanksgiving.)

    I had a few anxious moments, however. I asked for volunteers for a nominating committee and the volunteers were slow in surfacing.

    But, after the last meeting, I feel confident that everything is in place for a “smooth transition of power” :)…..the club will only grow bigger and better!

Leave a Reply

