The Angel’s Song

“If trouble hearing Angels song with thine ears, try listening with thy heart.” ~Meriel Stelliger

This piece was inspired and created as a result of a request for an angel themed piece using texture. I’m grateful for the request as it encouraged me to revisit and reprocess some earlier images.

The original angel photo was taken of a very small statue (about one foot in height) at the foot of a tombstone in the cemetery. At the time I shot the image I didn’t realize that it would become the subject for a piece such as this.

My new motto: “Never, ever delete anything!” Who knows what the future brings!

Texture used with permission of Flickr user “Liek.”
This entry was posted in photograph, Sue Henry Photography, texture and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to The Angel’s Song

  1. susanne49 says:

    Your new motto is makes sense and it’s true, Sue! That’s why I’ve bought recently 2 external HD with 320GB each 🙂

    The picture is excellent, I like the gradient colors, that gives the “heavenly” look to it. Very pretty, very nice!

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    I also have 2 external hard drives that I am TRYING to use on a more regular basis. I need to additionally do a better job of backing up my work on DVDs.

    Susanne…..always nice to have to visit my blog!! 🙂

  3. Anita Bower says:

    Lovely colors on this image! Well done!
    I keep all my photo files on my hard drives–I have two internal hard drives. I also have one large external hard drive onto which I daily back up all my new and newly adjusted images. My second internal hard drive and my external hard drive are each 500 GB. I don’t use CDs as they are more work to back up to and I just wasn’t taking the time to make them. My computer tech son strongly advised me to use hard drives.

  4. julielawsonphotography says:

    Very beautiful sue. I love the texture and coloring.

  5. Julie McLeod says:

    Very pretty image. I like the way you angled the texture, it gives it an uplifting feel…

  6. Lisa says:

    Very pretty colours in the texture.

  7. graspthemoment says:

    I really love this piece

  8. JRP says:

    That is why I never delete anything unless they are technically wrong. If it caught our eye to capture it – it may be worth it in the future as this was.

    I love the texture on this. It really worked well!

    I have one similar that I’ve been wanting to use but haven’t had the opportunity yet.

  9. Grandpa says:

    Jen, I seldom even delete the ones that are technically wrong. Ocassionaly a test shot that’s totally blown, but usually if it transfers from camera to hard drive, I’m going to keep it.

    This is a lovely piece, Sue. I remember when you thought Photoshop was a foreign word…

Leave a Reply

