Autumn Air

“A few days ago I walked along the edge of the lake and was treated to the crunch and rustle of leaves with each step I made. The acoustics of this season are different and all sounds, no matter how hushed, are as crisp as autumn air.”
– Eric Sloane

This entry was posted in abstract, nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

8 Responses to Autumn Air

  1. susanne49 says:

    These reflexions are so pretty, so relaxing! Very nice shot!

  2. Pretty is totally the right word for this image.

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Susanne and Heather…..yes, this is a pretty place to photograph. I do have to time my visit just right to catch the reflections. Yesterday, when I visited this “special spot” I had fishermen that nearly spoiled my solitude. Can you image that!

    As always, thanks for the visits and comments.

  4. Marcie says:

    Stunning reflection!! Just doesn’t get any better than this!

  5. Julie McLeod says:

    A very soothing image, Sue. I could sit here all day…

  6. Jen says:

    gorgeous shimmering reflection…we all need a little solitude in a place like this!

  7. Jake says:

    Simply beautiful!
    There is no question what your subject is. But the light ripples give it a nice abstract quality setting your image apart from others of the same subject.

  8. suehenryphotography says:

    Welcome, Jake! I’m honored that you took time to visit and comment. I hope you will stop back from time to time.

    Marcie, Julie, and Jen….I ALWAYS appreciate your visits and comments. 🙂

Leave a Reply

