One More Time

When the world says, “Give up,”
Hope whispers, “Try it one more time.”
~Author Unknown

I have been tempted to “give up!” They just fly away from me and I can never get close enough to them.

Most people consider the heron ordinary and don’t bother photographing them. But since they have eluded me for such a long time, I had to “try one more time.”

This entry was posted in Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to One More Time

  1. Marcie says:

    And this one last time..was definitely a successful one. Wonderful Blue Heron images. I’ve been lucky enough to have one living on the pond not far from my house. They can be very illusive..and take a lot of patience. Nice work!!!

  2. suehenryphotography says:

    Marcie, as always, I appreciate your visits and comments. My percentage rate needs to improve! I too waaaaaaay took many shots to only come up with a couple that I’m willing to share. 🙂

  3. susanne49 says:

    This two are beautiful shots of this pretty bird, Sue. I love the Herons.

    Never give up!!!

  4. suehenryphotography says:

    Thanks Susanne! It’s always nice to have you visit my blog.

  5. Mike Palmer says:

    I love Herons also – great captures Sue!!

  6. Julie McLeod says:

    They are so majestic and you’ve captured them beautifully.

  7. Lisa says:

    Wonderful images.

  8. JRP says:

    I dont consider them just ordinary. I think they are beautiful birds and when their wings are completely open in flight I think they are quite wonderful.

    They have eluded me many times but when I finally captured them I was so happy.

    These are great photos and you’ve really captured them well!!

  9. Anita Bower says:

    Glad you didn’t give up. I like to see herons, especially as they fly with those long wings and dragging legs. Well done.

  10. David says:

    Nothing ordinary at all about these! They are not seagulls! I do not think I ever got one.

  11. Grandpa says:

    I hope I never consider a heron “ordinary.” Or a deer, or a squirrel, or… I think you know what I mean.

  12. suehenryphotography says:

    I DO understand, Dane. Thanks for the visit and comment.

    AND…..thanks once again to ALL who visit and comment. Each visit and comment means a great deal to me.

Leave a Reply

