The Calendar Series

Shhhhhhh. Please don’t tell my family and friends, but I have created a new calendar that is sure to become one of my favorite holiday items for gift giving.

Our photography blogging community is so good about sharing tips and tricks that I wanted to share this concept with my world-wide blogger friends.

Very rarely do I ever pay for templates on the internet. Typically one can, with proper research, find most anything they want online for free.

I wanted a calendar template. I had a vision of creating a small, desk size monthly calendar that featured my some of my photos.

After quite a bit of researching, I found EXACTLY what I was looking for……BUT it was not free. Finally I decided I would dish out the $12.00 for the template; curiosity was getting the best of me.

The template was quickly emailed and I was NOT disappointed. I spent Tuesday “in the studio” and in no time at all I created not one, but TWO yearly calendar series.

If you are interested, click here for the site that featured the template. The creator of the template also has a few interesting free templates as well as some great tutorials for using her templates.

Happy calendar creating!

This entry was posted in photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Calendar Series

  1. Nice calendar, nice post! Thanks for sharing, Sue. 🙂

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    That calendar page looks great. I’m sure they will be much appreciated gifts. What are you going to print them on?

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Julie, they will be printed out as 5 x 7 photos and placed in a clear acrylic standing frame. Only the current month will be shown.

  4. Marcie says:

    Thanks for the tip about calendar templates. I’ve been making calendars (and posting them monthly on my blog) for the past few years. I just posted October’s calendar..but you can check ’em out by going into the browse section and choosing ‘calendars’. They’re really fun to make..and a wonderful gift!

  5. JRP says:

    Sue, thanks for the link. It looks great and I am very interested in trying to make some calendars myself.

    The one chose to show here is great. I loved that shot – the red pops so wonderfully!

  6. Anita Bower says:

    Fabulous looking template and calendar page. Would love to see all the pages. Thanks for the link to the template site.

  7. what a great idea Sue. Thanks for the share!

Leave a Reply

