Backyard Berries

.

“On the motionless branches of some trees, autumn berries hung like clusters of coral beads, as in those fabled orchards where the fruits were jewels . . .” ~Charles Dickens

This entry was posted in nature, photograph, Sue Henry Photography and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Backyard Berries

  1. tomamoisii says:

    the second photo is just great. i love the contrast and the lights and..everything 😀 nice one! cheers!

  2. Julie McLeod says:

    Love the lighting in these, Sue. The birds must be having a good time in your backyard with all these berries.

    I’m really enjoying your quotes, too. I wonder what Dickens this is from?

  3. suehenryphotography says:

    Welcome tomamoisii. Thanks for your visit and comment. I hope you will visit my blog again soon.

    Julie – as always, thanks for your visits and comments. Sorry that I can’t answer your question. I simply use Google to search for quotes until I find one that seems appropriate. I’m finding both the process and the results of the quote search very fascinating. Adding the quote seems to add another dimension to the images.

  4. susanne49 says:

    I love the second one!!!!! And the quote is perfect too.

  5. JRP says:

    That 2nd one! WOW!!

    The sharp focus, the shiny sheen of the berry, the color, the processing choices! Home run Sue (and I don’t even like baseball!) 😀

    I always love your quotes…you know that you’ve inspired me to use them more for my blog posts. 🙂

  6. Anita Bower says:

    Lovely, especially the colors and light of the bokeh.
    I am interested in learning that selecting quotes for your images has added a new and enjoyable dimension for you. Do you think it takes you deeper into the images as you consider just what quote captures the essence of the images?

Leave a Reply

